Nothing worse than . . .

Today, there is nothing worse than a summer sore throat.  Now that I’ve used the phrase ‘nothing worse than’ karma, the cosmic forces in the universe and/or pure dumb luck will combine together to throw something my way that will indeed be worse than whatever I’m facing that I think is horrible.  That’s the way it happens.  Murphy’s Law.  Jackson’s law.  Whatever law you want to call it….don’t ever (and I mean never, ever, never) say ‘what else can go wrong today’.  That one phrase will ultimately mean that you are about to find out.

Now back to my favorite blankie…..

Leave a Reply

